what is vegan

Is extraits de laurier vegan?

Extraits de laurier is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is extraits de laurier?

Extraits de laurier, also known as laurel extracts, are derived from the leaves of the bay laurel tree. These extracts are commonly used as a seasoning in Mediterranean cuisine and are known for their pungent and slightly bitter flavor. They are rich in essential oils, which are believed to have numerous health benefits, including improving digestion, reducing inflammation, and promoting healthy skin and hair. In addition to their culinary uses, extraits de laurier are also used in traditional medicine and natural cosmetics. Overall, this versatile ingredient adds a unique and aromatic taste to many dishes and offers potential health benefits as well.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like extraits de laurier?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy