what is vegan

Is farine de châtaîgne vegan?

Farine de châtaîgne, also known as chestnut flour, is a gluten-free and nutritious alternative to wheat flour. It is made by grinding dried chestnuts into a fine powder, which can be used in a variety of sweet and savory dishes. With a nutty and slightly sweet flavor, this flour is a popular ingredient in traditional French and Italian cuisine, where it is used to make bread, pasta, and desserts. Rich in fiber, vitamins, and minerals, chestnut flour is also a great source of complex carbohydrates, making it a healthy and flavorful addition to any diet.

Farine de châtaîgne is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Scan ingredients and find vegan products
You snap a pic, and we search for animal ingredients. Simple.
Check if a product is vegan in 7 seconds and avoid vegan traps.
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like farine de châtaîgne?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.

Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at hello@whatsvegan.app 🙌

The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy