what is vegan

Is farine de graine guar vegan?

Farine de graine guar is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is farine de graine guar?

Farine de graine guar, also known as guar gum, is a versatile food ingredient derived from the seeds of the guar plant. It is a fine, white powder with a slightly sweet taste and is often used as a thickener, stabilizer, and emulsifier in food products. Farine de graine guar is a popular alternative to other thickeners like cornstarch and is often used in gluten-free baking as well. It is also a common ingredient in dairy products, salad dressings, and sauces, as it helps to prevent separation and improves texture. Additionally, it is a source of dietary fiber and has been shown to have potential health benefits such as improving digestive health and reducing cholesterol levels.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like farine de graine guar?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy