what is vegan

Is farine de froment prégélatinisée vegan?

Farine de froment prégélatinisée is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is farine de froment prégélatinisée?

Farine de froment prégélatinisée is a type of wheat flour that has been pre-cooked and dried to make it easier to dissolve in liquids. This flour has undergone a process of pre-gelatinization, which breaks down the starch molecules in the wheat, resulting in a flour that can easily form a smooth paste when mixed with liquid. It is commonly used in the food industry to thicken soups, sauces, and gravies, as well as to improve the texture and shelf life of baked goods. Farine de froment prégélatinisée is a versatile ingredient that can add a unique taste and texture to your dishes.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like farine de froment prégélatinisée?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy