what is vegan

Is extrato de pimentáo vegan?

Extrato de pimentáo is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is extrato de pimentáo?

Extrato de pimentão, also known as red bell pepper extract, is a flavorful and versatile ingredient commonly used in Mediterranean and Latin American cuisines. Made from fresh red bell peppers, it has a bright red color and a sweet, slightly smoky taste. It's a great way to add depth of flavor to dishes without adding heat, and can be used in sauces, marinades, dressings, and dips. Rich in antioxidants and vitamins, it's also a healthy addition to your diet. Extrato de pimentão is a must-have ingredient for any home cook or professional chef looking to elevate their dishes with a touch of sweetness and complexity.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like extrato de pimentáo?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy