what is vegan

Is vitamin k3 vegan?

Vitamin K3, also known as menadione, is a synthetic form of vitamin K that is commonly used as a food additive and nutritional supplement. This essential nutrient plays a vital role in blood clotting and bone health, and is found in green leafy vegetables, liver, and some fermented foods. Vitamin K3 is often added to animal feed to support optimal growth and development, as well as to prevent diseases and enhance immune function. While it is generally considered safe in small amounts, high doses of vitamin K3 may have harmful effects and should be used with caution.

Vitamin k3 is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Scan ingredients and find vegan products
You snap a pic, and we search for animal ingredients. Simple.
Check if a product is vegan in 7 seconds and avoid vegan traps.
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like vitamin k3?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.

Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at hello@whatsvegan.app 🙌

The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy