what is vegan

Is farine de le vegan?

Farine de le is a French term that literally means "flour of milk." It is a unique and versatile ingredient that can be used in a variety of recipes ranging from sweet to savory. This ingredient is made by grinding dried milk into a fine powder, which gives it a distinctive flavor and texture. Farine de le adds richness and creaminess to baked goods, smoothies, sauces, and soups. It is also an excellent source of protein and calcium, making it a healthy addition to any diet. With its unique taste and nutritional benefits, farine de le is a must-have ingredient for any food lover looking to add something new and exciting to their culinary repertoire.

Farine de le is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Scan ingredients and find vegan products
You snap a pic, and we search for animal ingredients. Simple.
Check if a product is vegan in 7 seconds and avoid vegan traps.
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like farine de le?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.

Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at hello@whatsvegan.app 🙌

The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy