what is vegan

Is farine de riz prégélatinisée vegan?

Farine de riz prégélatinisée is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is farine de riz prégélatinisée?

Farine de riz prégélatinisée is a gluten-free flour made from rice that has been precooked and dried before being ground into a fine powder. It is an excellent alternative to wheat flour for those with gluten sensitivities or allergies. The pre-cooking process makes it easier to digest and quick to absorb liquids, making it an ideal thickener for soups, sauces, and gravies. It also provides a light and delicate texture to baked goods such as cakes, cookies, and bread. Farine de riz prégélatinisée is a versatile ingredient that can be used in a variety of recipes to add a unique twist to traditional dishes.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like farine de riz prégélatinisée?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy