what is vegan

Is farinha de trigo integral vegan?

Farinha de trigo integral is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? ūüĎá

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

‚ÄĒ Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. ūüėĀ"

‚ÄĒ Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

‚ÄĒ D√≥ra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is farinha de trigo integral?

Farinha de trigo integral, also known as whole wheat flour, is a type of flour made from the whole grain of wheat. It has a coarser texture and darker color compared to regular flour due to the presence of the wheat bran and germ. This flour is a healthier alternative to refined flour as it contains more fiber, vitamins, and minerals. It is commonly used in baking recipes such as bread, muffins, and pancakes to add a nutty flavor and improve the nutritional value of the dish. With its unique texture and flavor, farinha de trigo integral is a versatile ingredient that can enhance the taste and nutritional quality of any recipe.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like farinha de trigo integral?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] ūüôĆ
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy