what is vegan

Is fecule de mais modifié vegan?

Fecule de mais modifié is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is fecule de mais modifié?

"Fecule de mais modifié" is a modified cornstarch that has undergone a chemical process to alter its properties. It is commonly used as a thickener, stabilizer, and texturizer in food products. This ingredient has the ability to form gels at lower temperatures than regular cornstarch and can withstand high heat and acidity. It is also suitable for use in gluten-free and vegan recipes due to its plant-based origin. Its versatile nature makes it a popular ingredient in many processed foods, such as sauces, soups, and desserts, giving them a smooth texture and consistent thickness.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like fecule de mais modifié?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy