what is vegan

Is fécule de pomme de terre modifiée vegan?

Fécule de pomme de terre modifiée is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is fécule de pomme de terre modifiée?

Fécule de pomme de terre modifiée, or modified potato starch, is a versatile ingredient used in a wide range of food products. It is derived from potatoes that have been processed to extract the starch, which is then chemically modified to improve its functional properties. This modification alters the starch's ability to thicken, stabilize, and bind, making it an ideal ingredient for many processed foods. Modified potato starch is often used as a substitute for other thickening agents like flour or cornstarch and can be found in products such as soups, sauces, dressings, and baked goods. It is also gluten-free and can be used in gluten-free baking.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like fécule de pomme de terre modifiée?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy