what is vegan

Is fenchel vegan?

Fenchel, also known as fennel, is a highly aromatic and flavorful herb that is commonly used in Mediterranean and Middle Eastern cuisine. It has a subtle anise-like flavor with a hint of sweetness and a slightly bitter aftertaste. Fenchel is rich in antioxidants and essential nutrients such as vitamin C, fiber, and potassium. The crunchy bulb and feathery fronds of the fenchel plant are both edible and can be used in a variety of dishes, including salads, soups, stews, and roasted vegetable medleys. Fenchel's unique flavor profile adds a distinctive touch to any recipe it's used in.

Fenchel is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Scan ingredients and find vegan products
You snap a pic, and we search for animal ingredients. Simple.
Check if a product is vegan in 7 seconds and avoid vegan traps.
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like fenchel?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.

Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at hello@whatsvegan.app 🙌

The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy