what is vegan

Is cayennepfeffer vegan?

Cayennepfeffer, also known as cayenne pepper, is a fiery spice that adds bold flavor and intense heat to dishes. It's made from dried and ground cayenne chili peppers, which are small and slender with a bright red color. This spice is commonly used in Mexican, Indian, and Thai cuisine and is a staple ingredient in many spicy sauces, marinades, and rubs. Cayennepfeffer is believed to have numerous health benefits, including aiding digestion, boosting metabolism, and reducing inflammation. Its distinct flavor and heat make it a popular ingredient in spicy snacks and hot sauces.

Cayennepfeffer is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Scan ingredients and find vegan products
You snap a pic, and we search for animal ingredients. Simple.
Check if a product is vegan in 7 seconds and avoid vegan traps.
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like cayennepfeffer?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.

Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at hello@whatsvegan.app 🙌

The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy