what is vegan

Is ferments lactiques pour vegan?

Ferments lactiques pour is potentially vegan - it can be derived from plants or animals. You should ask the manufacturer for more details.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is ferments lactiques pour?

Ferments lactiques pour is a French term that translates to "lactic ferments for." These ferments are a natural and healthy way to add flavor, texture, and nutritional value to a variety of foods. They are composed of live bacteria cultures that are added to milk, vegetables, or other foods to promote fermentation. Ferments lactiques pour can be used to make yogurt, cheese, sauerkraut, and other fermented foods. They are also a popular ingredient in probiotic supplements, as they help to support a healthy gut microbiome. Ferments lactiques pour are a versatile and delicious addition to any kitchen.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like ferments lactiques pour?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy