what is vegan

Is feuilles de lime kaffir vegan?

Feuilles de lime kaffir is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is feuilles de lime kaffir?

Feuilles de lime kaffir, also known as kaffir lime leaves, are a distinctive ingredient in Southeast Asian cuisine. These shiny, dark green leaves have a fragrant and citrusy aroma that is similar to lemongrass and lime. They are commonly used in Thai, Indonesian, and Malaysian dishes, and can be found in soups, curries, stir-fries, and marinades. Kaffir lime leaves impart a complex flavor to dishes, with their slightly bitter and sour taste. They are often used fresh, but can also be dried or frozen for later use. Feuilles de lime kaffir are a must-have ingredient for any food enthusiast looking to add a unique and exotic flavor to their dishes.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like feuilles de lime kaffir?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy