what is vegan

Is kaffir lime leaf vegan?

Kaffir lime leaf is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is kaffir lime leaf?

Kaffir lime leaves are a popular ingredient in Southeast Asian cuisine known for their aromatic and tangy flavor. These leaves, which come from the Kaffir lime tree, have a distinct, glossy appearance and are commonly used in Thai, Indonesian, and Malaysian dishes to add a burst of citrusy freshness. Kaffir lime leaves are often used whole or torn into pieces and added to curries, soups, stir-fries, and marinades to infuse their unique flavor. They are also used in cocktails and desserts to add a refreshing twist. With their intense flavor and versatile use, kaffir lime leaves are a must-have ingredient for any aspiring home chef.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like kaffir lime leaf?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy