what is vegan

Is feves edamame vegan?

Feves edamame is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? ­čĹç

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

ÔÇö Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. ­čśü"

ÔÇö Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

ÔÇö D├│ra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is feves edamame?

Edamame beans, also known as "feves edamame," are immature soybeans that are harvested before they have fully ripened. These nutrient-dense beans are a popular ingredient in Asian cuisine and are often enjoyed as a snack or appetizer. They are known for their rich and buttery flavor, as well as their satisfyingly crunchy texture. Edamame is a good source of protein, fiber, iron, and calcium, making it a great addition to any diet. This versatile ingredient can be enjoyed in a variety of ways, such as in salads, stir-fries, or even as a topping on pizza.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like feves edamame?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] ­čÖî
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy