what is vegan

Is enthalten sellerie vegan?

"Enthalten Sellerie" is a German phrase that translates to "contains celery." Celery is a highly nutritious vegetable that belongs to the Apiaceae family. This ingredient is commonly used in soups, stews, and salads, as well as in many traditional German dishes. Celery is rich in antioxidants and vitamins, and it's known for its anti-inflammatory properties. It also contains a unique compound called apigenin, which has been shown to possess anti-cancer properties. Including celery in your diet can promote healthy digestion, reduce inflammation, and help protect against chronic diseases.

Enthalten sellerie is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Scan ingredients and find vegan products
You snap a pic, and we search for animal ingredients. Simple.
Check if a product is vegan in 7 seconds and avoid vegan traps.
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like enthalten sellerie?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.

Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at hello@whatsvegan.app 🙌

The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy