what is vegan

Is figue séché vegan?

Figue séché is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is figue séché?

Figue séché, or dried fig, is a nutrient-dense and delicious ingredient commonly used in Mediterranean and Middle Eastern cuisines. Made by naturally sun-drying ripe figs, this versatile ingredient has a chewy texture, with a subtly sweet and earthy flavor profile that can add depth and complexity to a variety of dishes. Figue séché is a good source of dietary fiber, potassium, and other essential vitamins and minerals, making it a healthy choice for snacking, baking, or incorporating into savory dishes. Whether enjoyed on their own as a nutritious snack or used in sweet or savory recipes, figue séché adds a touch of natural sweetness and a distinct flavor to any dish.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like figue séché?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy