what is vegan

Is filet de colin d' alaska vegan?

Filet de colin d' alaska is a non-vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is filet de colin d' alaska?

Filet de Colin d'Alaska, also known as Alaska Pollock, is a delicious and versatile white fish that is widely used in cooking. It has a mild flavor and delicate texture, making it an excellent choice for dishes that call for a mild-tasting fish. Filet de Colin d'Alaska is a rich source of protein, omega-3 fatty acids, and other essential nutrients, making it a healthy and nutritious food choice. It can be baked, broiled, grilled, or fried, and pairs well with a variety of sauces and seasonings. When cooked, the flesh of Filet de Colin d'Alaska turns white and flaky, making it a visually appealing addition to any dish.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like filet de colin d' alaska?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy