what is vegan

Is fish haddock raw vegan?

Haddock is a saltwater fish that can be found in the North Atlantic Ocean. It has a distinct white flesh that is mild and slightly sweet, making it a popular choice for fish and chips. When raw, haddock has a firm texture and a fresh, clean smell. Due to its low fat content, it is a healthy protein source that is rich in vitamins and minerals such as vitamin B12 and selenium. Haddock can be baked, grilled, or fried, and pairs well with a variety of herbs and spices.

Fish haddock raw is a non-vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Scan ingredients and find vegan products
You snap a pic, and we search for animal ingredients. Simple.
Check if a product is vegan in 7 seconds and avoid vegan traps.
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like fish haddock raw?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.

Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at hello@whatsvegan.app 🙌

The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy