what is vegan

Is fish ling raw vegan?

Fish ling raw is a delicate and flavorful ingredient that's derived from the lower jaw of various fish species. It boasts a mild taste and tender texture, making it perfect for use in a variety of dishes, especially sushi and ceviche. Fish ling raw is packed with important nutrients like protein, omega-3 fatty acids, vitamins, and minerals, which make it an excellent choice for health-conscious eaters. Its beautiful white color and unique shape also make it a visually appealing ingredient that can elevate the presentation of any dish. Whether you are a professional chef or home cook, adding fish ling raw to your recipes is a surefire way to impress your guests and take your culinary creations to the next level.

Fish ling raw is a non-vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Scan ingredients and find vegan products
You snap a pic, and we search for animal ingredients. Simple.
Check if a product is vegan in 7 seconds and avoid vegan traps.
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like fish ling raw?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.

Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at hello@whatsvegan.app 🙌

The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy