what is vegan

Is flavoring. vegan?

Flavoring. is potentially vegan - it can be derived from plants or animals. You should ask the manufacturer for more details.

Checking out an ingredients list? πŸ‘‡

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

β€” Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

β€” Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

β€” DΓ³ra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is flavoring.?

Flavoring is a food ingredient used to enhance the taste and aroma of a dish. It is a crucial component in many recipes, as it provides a unique and distinct flavor profile to various food items. Flavorings can be either natural or artificial, and come in various forms such as liquids, powders, and granules. Natural flavorings are derived from fruits, vegetables, and spices, while artificial flavorings are chemically synthesized. Some common flavorings include vanilla, chocolate, cinnamon, garlic, and ginger. Flavorings are used in everything from savory dishes to sweet desserts, and can make the difference between a bland or unforgettable meal.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like flavoring.?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] πŸ™Œ
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy