what is vegan

Is poudre au chocolat vegan?

Poudre au chocolat is potentially vegan - it can be derived from plants or animals. You should ask the manufacturer for more details.

Checking out an ingredients list? πŸ‘‡

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

β€” Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

β€” Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

β€” DΓ³ra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is poudre au chocolat?

Poudre au chocolat, also known as chocolate powder, is a fine, powdery substance made from ground, roasted cacao beans that have been processed into a powder. It is a versatile ingredient that can be used to add rich chocolate flavor to a variety of desserts, drinks, and other dishes. Poudre au chocolat is often used in baking to make chocolate cakes, brownies, and cookies, and can also be added to hot milk or water to make hot chocolate. It is commonly found in grocery stores and can be used in a wide range of sweet treats to satisfy any chocolate lover's cravings.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like poudre au chocolat?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] πŸ™Œ
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy