what is vegan

Is fleur d'hibiscus vegan?

Fleur d'hibiscus is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is fleur d'hibiscus?

Fleur d'hibiscus, also known as hibiscus flower, is a vibrant and tangy ingredient commonly used in cuisines around the world. These dried petals have a deep ruby red color and a floral, slightly citrusy flavor that adds a unique twist to a variety of dishes. Hibiscus flowers are high in antioxidants and have been used for centuries for their medicinal properties, including aiding digestion and promoting cardiovascular health. Fleur d'hibiscus is a versatile ingredient that can be used in sweet or savory dishes, from teas and cocktails to salads and stews. Its bright color and bold flavor are sure to make any dish stand out.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like fleur d'hibiscus?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy