what is vegan

Is au lait de coco vegan?

Au lait de coco is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is au lait de coco?

"Au lait de coco" is a French term that translates to "with coconut milk." This versatile ingredient is a staple in many Southeast Asian and Caribbean cuisines and has gained popularity worldwide. Coconut milk is extracted from the grated meat of mature coconuts and is rich in flavor and nutrients, making it a perfect substitute for dairy milk in vegan and lactose-free recipes. Its creamy texture and mild sweetness complement savory and spicy dishes such as curries, soups, and stews. It can also be used in desserts such as puddings, ice cream, and smoothies for a tropical twist. "Au lait de coco" adds depth and complexity to any dish, making it a must-have ingredient in any kitchen.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like au lait de coco?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy