what is vegan

Is flocon d'avoine sans gluten vegan?

Flocon d'avoine sans gluten is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is flocon d'avoine sans gluten?

Flocons d'avoine sans gluten are gluten-free oat flakes that are a nutritious and versatile ingredient. Made from whole oats that have been steamed and flattened, they are an excellent source of fiber, protein, and other essential nutrients. These oat flakes can be used in a variety of ways, including as a breakfast cereal, in baked goods like muffins and bread, or as a nutritious topping for yogurt or smoothie bowls. Because they are gluten-free, they are an ideal ingredient for those with celiac disease or gluten intolerance who want to enjoy the health benefits of oats without the negative side effects of gluten.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like flocon d'avoine sans gluten?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy