what is vegan

Is fromage de double gloucester vegan?

Fromage de double gloucester is a non-vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is fromage de double gloucester?

Fromage de Double Gloucester is a type of cheese that originates from the west country of England. It is typically aged for six months to a year and is known for its rich, creamy texture and buttery flavor. Double Gloucester has a distinctive orange color due to the addition of annatto, which is a natural food coloring made from the seeds of the achiote tree. This cheese is versatile in the kitchen and can be used in dishes ranging from macaroni and cheese to a traditional Ploughman's lunch. Fromage de Double Gloucester is a must-try for cheese lovers looking for something unique and flavorful.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like fromage de double gloucester?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy