what is vegan

Is fromage frais au lait demi-ecrémé vegan?

Fromage frais au lait demi-ecrémé is a non-vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is fromage frais au lait demi-ecrémé?

Fromage frais au lait demi-écrémé is a smooth, creamy and fresh cheese made with semi-skimmed milk. Its texture is similar to that of cream cheese or Greek yogurt, but with a tangy and slightly sour taste. It is a versatile ingredient that can be used in both sweet and savory dishes, from dips and spreads to desserts and cakes. Due to its lower fat content compared to regular cream cheese, it is a healthier option for those watching their calorie intake. Fromage frais au lait demi-écrémé is a staple in French cuisine, but has gained popularity worldwide for its unique flavor and versatility in cooking.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like fromage frais au lait demi-ecrémé?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy