what is vegan

Is φρουκτόζη vegan?

Φρουκτόζη is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is φρουκτόζη?

Fructose, also known as fruit sugar, is a simple sugar that occurs naturally in many fruits, vegetables, and honey. It is a popular sweetener used in the food and beverage industry due to its high sweetness level, low glycemic index, and ability to enhance flavors. Fructose is also used as a source of energy in sports drinks and energy bars. Despite its benefits, excessive consumption of fructose has been linked to various health issues, including obesity, type 2 diabetes, and metabolic syndrome. However, when consumed in moderation as part of a healthy diet, fructose can be a safe and delicious addition to many recipes.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like φρουκτόζη?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy