what is vegan

Is gélatine de volaille vegan?

Gélatine de volaille is a non-vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is gélatine de volaille?

Gélatine de volaille, also known as poultry gelatin, is a protein-rich ingredient derived from the collagen found in chicken and turkey bones, cartilage, and connective tissue. It is a colorless and odorless substance that has unique gelling properties, which makes it ideal for use in various food products such as jellies, mousses, and pâtés. Poultry gelatin is a natural alternative to traditional animal-based gelatins, and it is often preferred by consumers who are looking for healthier and more ethical food choices. With its high nutritional value and versatility, gélatine de volaille is an essential ingredient in many cuisines around the world.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like gélatine de volaille?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy