what is vegan

Is gemahlener ingwer vegan?

Gemahlener ingwer is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is gemahlener ingwer?

Gemahlener Ingwer, also known as ground ginger, is a popular spice made from the root of the ginger plant that has been dried and powdered. This warm and zesty ingredient adds a distinct flavor and aroma to both sweet and savory dishes alike. Its potential health benefits include alleviating nausea, reducing inflammation, improving digestion, and boosting the immune system. Commonly used in Asian, Indian, and Middle Eastern cuisine, gemahlener ingwer can be found in a variety of recipes, such as curries, stir-fries, marinades, baked goods, and beverages. Its versatility and unique taste make it a pantry staple for many home cooks and professional chefs alike.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like gemahlener ingwer?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy