what is vegan

Is gerste enthalten vegan?

Gerste enthalten is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is gerste enthalten?

Gerste enthalten is a German term that refers to the inclusion of barley in a particular food ingredient. Barley, a versatile cereal grain, is a great source of fiber, vitamins, and minerals. It has a nutty flavor and chewy texture, making it an excellent addition to a wide range of dishes like soups, stews, salads, bread, and even beer. Gerste enthalten foods are not only delicious but also packed with essential nutrients that promote good health, such as regulating blood sugar, reducing cholesterol levels, and boosting immune function. Incorporating gerste enthalten into your diet can be an easy and tasty way to achieve a balanced and wholesome meal.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like gerste enthalten?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy