what is vegan

Is gerstenmalzmehl vegan?

Gerstenmalzmehl, also known as barley malt flour, is a versatile and nutritious ingredient commonly used in baking and brewing. Made from sprouted barley that has been dried and ground into a fine powder, it has a distinctive sweet and nutty flavor that adds depth to baked goods, such as bread and pastries. As a brewing ingredient, it is used to enhance the color, flavor, and body of beer. Gerstenmalzmehl is a good source of vitamins, minerals, and dietary fiber, making it a healthy addition to any recipe. Its unique taste and nutritional benefits make it a popular choice for both professional chefs and home cooks alike.

Gerstenmalzmehl is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Scan ingredients and find vegan products
You snap a pic, and we search for animal ingredients. Simple.
Check if a product is vegan in 7 seconds and avoid vegan traps.
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like gerstenmalzmehl?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.

Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at hello@whatsvegan.app 🙌

The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy