what is vegan

Is gewürzmischung garam masala vegan?

Gewürzmischung garam masala is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is gewürzmischung garam masala?

Gewürzmischung Garam Masala is a complex and aromatic blend of ground spices that originated in Northern India. Literally translated to "warm spice mix," it typically includes cinnamon, cardamom, cloves, cumin, coriander, and black pepper. The exact composition can vary depending on the region or the cook, but the resulting flavor profile is always warm, earthy, and slightly sweet with subtle floral and nutty undertones. Garam Masala is a staple in Indian cuisine, used to flavor curries, stews, rice dishes, and even baked goods. Its versatile and warming qualities make it a popular spice blend across the globe.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like gewürzmischung garam masala?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy