what is vegan

Is glukoosi vegan?

Glukoosi is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is glukoosi?

Glukoosi is a Finnish term that translates to glucose in English. Glucose is a simple sugar that occurs naturally in plants and is an essential component of many foods. It is commonly used as a sweetener in the food industry due to its ability to provide quick energy and enhance flavor. Glucose is easily absorbed by the body and is commonly used in sports drinks and energy bars to provide a quick source of energy for athletes. It is also a common ingredient in confectionery products such as candies and chocolates. In baking, glucose can be used to improve the texture and shelf life of baked goods. Overall, glucose is a versatile ingredient that can be found in a wide range of food products.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like glukoosi?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy