what is vegan

Is glukose-fruktose vegan?

Glukose-fruktose is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is glukose-fruktose?

Glukose-fruktose, also known as high-fructose corn syrup, is a common sweetener used in many processed foods and beverages. It is made by converting corn starch into glucose syrup, which is then treated with enzymes to convert some of the glucose into fructose. The resulting mixture is a highly sweet and viscous liquid that is used as a cheaper alternative to traditional sugar. Glukose-fruktose is widely used in the food industry because it enhances flavor, extends shelf life, and is easy to handle and transport. However, it has been linked to several health concerns when consumed in excess, including obesity, diabetes, and cardiovascular disease.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like glukose-fruktose?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy