what is vegan

Is glükózszirup vegan?

Glükózszirup is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is glükózszirup?

Glükózszirup is a natural sweetener that is made from corn starch. This syrup is commonly used in the food industry as a substitute for sugar due to its affordable price, easy availability, and versatility. It has a thick, syrupy texture and is often used in the production of candies, baked goods, and beverages. This syrup is composed mainly of glucose, a simple sugar that is easily absorbed by the body, providing an immediate source of energy. Glükózszirup is also used as a humectant, preventing foods from drying out and maintaining their texture. It is a popular ingredient in many processed foods and can be found in a variety of products on supermarket shelves.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like glükózszirup?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy