what is vegan

Is gluten free wheat fibre vegan?

Gluten free wheat fibre is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is gluten free wheat fibre?

Gluten-free wheat fibre is a highly nutritious food ingredient that is derived from the outer layer of the wheat kernel. It is a rich source of dietary fibre and contains a wide range of vitamins and minerals, including vitamin E, potassium, and magnesium. As it is gluten-free, it is an ideal choice for people who are gluten intolerant or have celiac disease. Gluten-free wheat fibre can be added to a variety of foods to increase their fibre content, without compromising on taste or texture. It is an excellent choice for anyone looking to boost their fibre intake and improve their overall health and well-being.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like gluten free wheat fibre?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy