what is vegan

Is glutine di frumento vegan?

Glutine di frumento is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is glutine di frumento?

Glutine di frumento, also known as wheat gluten, is a versatile ingredient widely used in cooking and baking. It is a protein obtained from wheat flour that gives elasticity and texture to dough and helps it to rise. Gluten is a common ingredient in many baked goods such as bread, pizza dough, and pastries, as well as in meat substitutes, and vegetarian products. Despite its popularity, some people avoid gluten due to celiac disease, gluten sensitivity, or personal dietary preferences. However, for those who can consume it, glutine di frumento is an essential ingredient that adds structure and texture to a variety of dishes.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like glutine di frumento?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy