what is vegan

Is amido di frumento vegan?

Amido di frumento is the Italian term for wheat starch, a fine white powder extracted from wheat. It is a versatile ingredient commonly used in the food industry as a thickening and stabilizing agent. Due to its neutral taste and odor, it is a popular choice in the production of sauces, soups, and gravies. Amido di frumento is also used in baking to improve the texture and crumb structure of bread and other baked goods. As a gluten-free alternative to flour, it can be used to make gluten-free pasta, pizza crusts, and other gluten-free baked products.

Amido di frumento is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Scan ingredients and find vegan products
You snap a pic, and we search for animal ingredients. Simple.
Check if a product is vegan in 7 seconds and avoid vegan traps.
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like amido di frumento?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.

Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at hello@whatsvegan.app 🙌

The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy