what is vegan

Is glyceryl diacetate vegan?

Glyceryl diacetate is a non-vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? πŸ‘‡

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

β€” Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

β€” Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

β€” DΓ³ra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is glyceryl diacetate?

Glyceryl diacetate is a food ingredient commonly used as a flavoring agent, emulsifier, and preservative in a variety of food products. It is a colorless, odorless liquid with a slightly sweet taste and a syrupy consistency. This compound is derived from glycerol and acetic acid, which are both natural substances found in many foods. Glyceryl diacetate has been found to enhance the flavor of food products while also extending their shelf life by inhibiting the growth of bacteria and fungi. This versatile ingredient is commonly used in baked goods, dairy products, and processed meats, among other food items.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like glyceryl diacetate?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] πŸ™Œ
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy