what is vegan

Is lipineate vegan?

Lipineate is a non-vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? πŸ‘‡

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

β€” Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

β€” Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

β€” DΓ³ra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is lipineate?

Lipineate is a versatile food ingredient that is gaining popularity in the culinary world due to its unique properties. It is a natural emulsifier that helps to blend ingredients together, creating a smooth and creamy texture. Lipineate is derived from lecithin, a phospholipid found in soybeans, eggs, and other sources. It is a powerful antioxidant that helps to extend the shelf life of foods, making it an ideal ingredient for processed foods. Additionally, lipineate is low in saturated fat and high in polyunsaturated fatty acids, which are beneficial for heart health. Its neutral flavor and ability to improve texture make lipineate a favorite among food manufacturers and chefs alike.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like lipineate?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] πŸ™Œ
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy