what is vegan

Is gomme xanthane et guar vegan?

Gomme xanthane et guar is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is gomme xanthane et guar?

Gomme xanthane et guar, or xanthan gum and guar gum, are two popular food ingredients commonly used in gluten-free baking and cooking. Xanthan gum is a natural polysaccharide derived from the fermentation of corn sugar, while guar gum is a powder made from the seeds of the guar bean. Together, they provide viscosity, elasticity, and structure to food products, making them ideal for use as thickeners, emulsifiers, and stabilizers in sauces, dressings, and baked goods. Both are known for their ability to bind water and prevent crystallization, making them a valuable ingredient in ice cream, frozen desserts, and other frozen products.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like gomme xanthane et guar?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy