what is vegan

Is graine de coton vegan?

Graine de coton is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is graine de coton?

Cottonseed is a versatile ingredient that comes from the seeds of the cotton plant. These small, brownish seeds have a slightly nutty flavor and a firm, crunchy texture that makes them a great addition to a variety of dishes. Rich in protein and healthy fats, cottonseed is a nutritious ingredient that can be used in everything from baked goods and granola to salads and stir-fries. It's also a popular ingredient in animal feed and can be pressed for its oil, which is used in cooking and as a base for many cosmetic products. Despite its many uses, cottonseed is still a relatively underutilized ingredient, making it a unique and exciting addition to any kitchen.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like graine de coton?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy