what is vegan

Is graine de nigelle vegan?

Graine de nigelle is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is graine de nigelle?

Graine de nigelle, also known as black seed or black cumin, is a small, black, teardrop-shaped seed that comes from the Nigella sativa plant. This aromatic spice has a slightly bitter and nutty flavor with hints of peppery notes. It has been used for centuries in traditional medicine for its various health benefits, including anti-inflammatory and antioxidant properties. Graine de nigelle can be used in a variety of dishes, including breads, curries, and soups, and is also popular as a seasoning for meats and vegetables. With its unique flavor and potential health benefits, graine de nigelle is a versatile and valuable ingredient in any kitchen.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like graine de nigelle?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy