what is vegan

Is graines de nigelle vegan?

Graines de nigelle is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is graines de nigelle?

Graines de nigelle, also known as black cumin seeds, are tiny, black seeds that come from the Nigella Sativa plant. These seeds have a slightly bitter, nutty flavor and are commonly used in Middle Eastern and Indian cuisine to add depth and complexity to dishes. They have a long history of use in traditional medicine due to their potent antioxidant and anti-inflammatory properties. In addition to their culinary and medicinal uses, black cumin seeds are also used in cosmetic products for their skin-nourishing and rejuvenating effects. Whether used in cooking or skincare, the versatile and flavorful graines de nigelle are a must-have ingredient in any pantry.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like graines de nigelle?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy