what is vegan

Is graisse végétales de palme vegan?

Graisse végétales de palme is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is graisse végétales de palme?

"Graisse végétale de palme" is a vegetable fat derived from the fruit of the oil palm tree. It is commonly used in food products as a substitute for animal fats, as it is cholesterol-free and has a high level of saturated fat. The use of palm oil in food production has been controversial due to environmental concerns related to deforestation and loss of habitat for endangered species. However, sustainable practices are being implemented to address these issues. As a food ingredient, graisse végétale de palme is versatile and can be used in a wide range of products, including baked goods, margarine, and snack foods.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like graisse végétales de palme?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy