what is vegan

Is spinaci vegan?

Spinaci, commonly known as spinach, is a leafy green vegetable that belongs to the Amaranthaceae family. With a slightly bitter and earthy taste, this nutrient-dense ingredient is a popular addition to salads, smoothies, pasta dishes, and more. Spinach is loaded with vitamins and minerals, including iron, vitamin K, vitamin A, and folate, making it a great choice for maintaining healthy bones and preventing anemia. It also contains antioxidants that may help protect against certain diseases. Whether you prefer it cooked or raw, spinach is a versatile ingredient that can add flavor and nutrition to any meal.

Spinaci is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Scan ingredients and find vegan products
You snap a pic, and we search for animal ingredients. Simple.
Check if a product is vegan in 7 seconds and avoid vegan traps.
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like spinaci?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.

Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at hello@whatsvegan.app 🙌

The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy