what is vegan

Is graisse végétales de palmiste vegan?

Graisse végétales de palmiste is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is graisse végétales de palmiste?

"Graisse végétale de palmiste" is a vegetable fat derived from the kernel of the palm fruit. It is a common ingredient in many processed foods due to its ability to provide a smooth and creamy texture. This fat is solid at room temperature and has a high melting point, making it an ideal ingredient for products that require stability at high temperatures. However, concerns have been raised about the sustainability of palm oil production, as it has been linked to deforestation and habitat loss. As a result, many food manufacturers are looking for more sustainable alternatives to "graisse végétale de palmiste".

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like graisse végétales de palmiste?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy